Anchor’s Aweigh

On my 26th birthday I woke up in a hotel at 3:30 am, and at 5 am I got on a bus and went to Ft. Dix where I started off on a journey that has lead me right to this point. On my 27th birthday, which will be this Thursday, I will  be in Great Lakes, IL at Navy Recruit Training Command…otherwise known as boot camp, well on my way to becoming a sailor in the United States Navy.

Sometimes, you just look at your life and you say “What the hell? I’m gonna go join the Navy.”

See you all in a few months.

Comments
One Response to “Anchor’s Aweigh”
  1. SteveB says:

    My son’s in his 6th week at Great Lakes. You’ll do great. You old folks rise to the top there. Be ready to be yelled at. Roll with the punches and it’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

